5th Annual GRI Awards Ceremony Held

Geosystems Research Institute
June 2, 2011

Story PhotoThe 5th Annual GRI Awards Ceremony was held on June 2nd to recognize the outstanding research conducted by the personnel and affiliated faculty of GRI. The 2010-2011 academic year has been great for GRI. The many successes can easily be attributed to the hard work of the GRI faculty, staff and students. The GRI Awards Ceremony is one of several ways that excellence in research is highlighted. For instance, GRI also offers a Fellowship Program for affiliated researchers. For more information, please see the Research Fellow section of the GRI web site.

Those recognized at this years ceremony by Dr. Robert Moorhead were:

Deepak Mishra- GRI Academic Faculty Award
Phil Amburn- GRI Research Faculty Award
John Cartwright- GRI Research Associate Award
Jibonananda Sanyal- GRI Research Assistant Award.

Geosystems Research Institute  •  Contact GRI
Modified: December 2, 2020  •  WebMaster  •  Intranet